Gloria Richard Author:

I would have asked Natalie Hartford’s permission to reblog this post from May 7th, but I feared she would say no didn’t want to disturb her.

She’ll find out soon enough.

I simply love the messages imbedded in these video clips of the new A&E Show, Duck Dynasty.

This post was one of her Hubby’s Corner, Bad Hubby Bad themed posts. While Natalie’s Hubby can definitely get his raunch snark on, this post gets a five star from me. How about you?

Originally posted on Natalie Hartford:

Life, liberty and the pursuit of happiness!

This simple phrase that Thomas Jefferson cleverly crafted into our neighbor’s Declaration of Independence has always been woven into the inner fabric of my soul. It’s more than just a phrase of individual rights. It’s a core belief, a set of values and it can be a defining way to live one’s life.

I like to think of myself as a fairly happy person. I live a great life. I’m healthy. I have solid marriage. I have great family and friends, and support from both. I live a comfortable life financially. I’m active in my interests and love to laugh on a daily basis. I also try to not take life too seriously and ask myself often ‘does this really matter?’ But there will always be the pursuit…

This pursuit is not a unique idea, dream, or achievable goal. If you asked almost…

View original 417 more words

